Menu Plan

This weeks theme includes using up as many vegetables in the garden as possible and cleaning out the freezer. Food leftover from previous weeks include: frozen corn, frozen edamame, parmesan, chipotles, sour cream, celery (garden), spinach (garden), arugula (garden), chard (garden). Since it is forecast to rain for the next 10 days, soups seemed fitting.

Sunday- Tortellini salad with arugula and spinach.

Monday-Egg sandwich with a side of edamame. This is a recipe from the latest Bon Appetit. While I am super excited to try all of the Spring recipes, it isn’t quite asparagus or leek season. I stared any recipe that had arugula or spinach.

Tuesday-Paprika lentil and chickpea soup with spinach. I don’t have many of the ingredients on hand, but I am always on the lookout for vegetarian meals. Plus, lentils and chickpeas can be thrown in the crock-pot. I think I’ll throw in some celery and top it off with sour cream.

Wednesday-Chipotle chili. Chili is a staple around here. Chipotles, corn, and some celery can be checked off the leftover food list. Win!

Thursday-Meat, potatoes, and chard. The meat is TBD as I am picking it up from the UCD Meatlab. This will be the end of my chard crop. Sad.

Friday-Leftovers. Soup. Or maybe J will take me out for dinner.

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

