Menu Plan: Week of Nov 13th

I am so tired I can bairly type.  But I must continue blogging for a least another week or two.  The theme this week is 20 minute, semi-homemade meals.  I want to cook, but find myself swamped with work and social events, so dinner is suffering.  Sad.

FRI: Potluck I

SAT: Potluck II.  I made meatballs.  I am not going to post the recipe now (or ever?) but one hint, it contains grape jam.  Grape jam and meat balls?  Yes!  So good.  Trust me.

SUN: Potluck III Krautwickel!

MON:  Preprepared Indian food.  I have no time to cook with yoga and drinks date.  My dad gave me a gift card to Trader Joe’s so…

TUES:  Turkey burgers with some sort of leafy green from the garden.

WED: Tortilla soup.  This is about as innovative as I’m going to get this week.  While tortilla soup might look impressive, the only skill required is opening cans of corn and diced tomatoes.  My can opener is impossible so I might struggle with this one.

THURS: Pasta with veges and spicy italian sausage.

FRI: Tostadas.  Gotta use up leftover from tortilla soup.

No new recipes to try this week.  Bo!  Next week I hope to try out some new seasonal recipes from one of my many cookbooks.

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

