Menu: Week of Nov 5th

It’s already Wednesday and the week is almost over. I am trying to keep blogging so I decided to post anyway. Halloween weekend was fun-filled and action packed. Saturday was taken up by a trip down to Hollister for the Warrior Dash. The Warrior Dash is a 5k race with 10 obstacles including crawling over cars, running over hay bales, and crawling through mud.  The Warrior Dash website makes the race seem hardcore.  Really, it is rather silly.  People dress in costumes, there is loud music and lots of beer, and everyone seems like they are there to have a good time.  Here we are pre-race:


And then there was running and mud.  Check out my shoes!

Somewhere in the middle I jumped over some burning logs.  Don’t I look like a warrior?  I must be trying to fly with my arms flailing everywhere…

Okay, back to the cooking.

Sat: Bread and gatorade and cake.  Mmm healthy.  Oh yes, there was soup too.

Sunday: Dinner and games at a friends.  I made caramel apples.

Monday: Pasta with pesto, mac nuts, parsley, and green beans.  There wasn’t really a recipe.

Tuesday: Asian noodle stir fry with chicken, bok choy, green onions, water chestnuts, bean sprouts, and ginger.  It is a Williams-Sonoma recipe.  There are no pictures.  I was rather disappointed.

Wednesday: Big Daddies.  This is essentially a hybrid between a tostada and a burrito.  Think fried flour tortillas, beans, cheese, cilantro, and salsa.  So good!

Thursday: Pork, potatoes, and chard.  The meal is inspired by a potato recipe I saw in this month’s Bon Apetit.  We’ll see how it goes.

Friday: Date night.  I’m thinking Hot Italian.

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

