Menu: Week July 18th

Let’s talk about last week.  Last week I was obsessed with wine pairing.  And the cook book did not disappoint.  I have decided that my all time favorite summer meal is….drum roll please…

  • Citrus butter corn on the cob.
  • Tortellini tossed with olive oil, crushed red pepper, and parmesan.
  • Carpese salad
  • White wine (I served both pinot grigio and sauvignon blanc)

I went over to a friends on Thursday and they were having two types of salad: caprese and cucumber, tomatoe, and olive served alongside tortellini.  I had already eaten dinner so I only sampled the dishes, but I was so inspired, I served a similar meal the next day.  Sadly, no pictures.I’m pretty sure I should move to the Mediterranean.

This week there will be more light vegetable and pasta dishes.

CSA Box: summer squash, watermelon, peaches, walnuts, tomatoes, corn, and green beans.

Garden: Squash, squash, and more squash.  I also have some hot peppers.  I harvested an egg plant last week and promptly forgot to include it in meal planning until just now.  Oops.

Sat: Linguine tossed with bell pepper, crushed red pepper, and kalamata olives. Side of fresh veges served with leftover citrus butter.

Sun: N/A.  Out of town. Most likely eating out.

Mon:Carbonerra with corn.  This meal is all yellow and very carb heavy.  Nom nom nom.

Tues: Zucchini and tomato couscous salad with ham

Wed: Big daddies (essentially a tostada made with fried wheat tortillas instead of corn)

Thurs: Summer squash fritters with sausage.

Friday: Potato salad and leftover brats.

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

