Menu Plan: Week May 29th

Happy Memorial Day Weekend!  I am so happy to have time off work.  I’m filling my hours with gardening, walking the dog, basking in the sun, biking, and less fun stuff like laundry.   Luckily the rain has let up and it’s all blue skies.

CSA Box: Strawberries, cherries, and grapefruit.  Snap peas, shelling peas, summer squash, salad mix, onions, and spinach.

*****************

SAT: Turkey stroganoff and chard.  Keeping it simple, but delicious.  Not really feeling like spending a lot of time in the kitchen when it is so beautiful out.  Also, it is getting hot so I better eat up all the chard before it bolts.

SUN: Grilling at a friends.  I’m bring a hazelnut cake.

MON: Grilled summer squash, quinoa, and breaded tilapia.

TUES: Pea risotto and salad.

WED: Spinach gorgonzola pasta and salad

THURS: Green rice (rice mixed with cilantro, jalapeño, and green onions) and chipotle pork chops.  I’m not really following a recipe on this one, but I have a vague plan.  Can’t go wrong with chipotle in adobo; it is so trendy right now.

**********

I’m off to finish up chores so I can enjoy the rest of the weekend.

Happy vacation!

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Plan: Week May 29th

  1. MELISSA says:

    you have summer squash already?!?! Lucky!!!!

  2. cookingcampus says:

    first of the season. i actually have some in my own garden but it is only 2″ long. maybe next week… i’m actually more excited about fried squash blossoms, but i’m holding off on eating the flowers until i have my first harvest.

Leave a Reply

