Menu Plan


Going to make this a quick post because I need to go to bed.

I’m blogging meals from last week because I forgot last weekend and I still had the listed posted to the fridge.

CSA Box: asparagus, spinach, salad mix, carrots, green garlic, fingerling potatoes, cauliflower, and grapefruit.

SAT-BBQ for J’s Bday.  Potato salad-fingerling potatoes, eggs, olives, onion, pickles, etc.  I think the potatoes really made the difference.  There was also grilled steak and asparagus.  Maple cake for dessert.

SUN-Quinoa with pine nuts and leftover steak.  The quinoa recipe was adapted from a blog I follow.  While it was good, everyone though it could use a bit more spices.  The side salad was rather boring, but we have to use up our abundant mixed greens.

MON-Spicy pasta bake and spinach.  Mmm fatty comfort food.

TUES-Mexican turnovers.  I’ll blog about these later. (I actually took pictures!)  They are basically hot pockets with a mexican flare.  I replaced red sauce with enchillada sauce, pepperoni with chicken, carrots, bell pepper, onions, and cauliflower. While they are not completely homemade (I have to admit I purchased enchilada sauce and pizza dough, they are fast and delicious.

WED-Mushroom chicken orzo with salad.

THURS-Caramelized onion and mushroom panini with arugula pesto and roasted bell pepper.  This was probably my favorite meal of the week.  J might vote for the pasta bake but then again he asks for it over and over again.  I love making paninis and have a lot of fun thinking of creative combos.  Sometimes chicken, other times vege.  The main ingredient that is featured every time is bell pepper.  Not sure why but I love the charred pepper flavor in my hot sandwiches.  I should really blog these sometime as they are an original recipe.  I just never write down how much of everything goes into the dish.

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

