Sweet Potato Gratin

I’m still trying to cook with local veges that are in season.  Right now  salad green, spinach, asparagus, and potatoes have been arriving weekly  in my CSA box.  A month ago it was kale, chard, and sweet potatoes.  I’m always looking for new ways to cook leafy greens, and I was so happy when this recipe appear on my favorite food blog Smitten Kitchen. She calls for chard.  I’ve made it with both chard and kale, and have been happy each way.

The recipe is really pretty simple. Saute up onions and green stems.

Make sauce, grate cheese, and layer ingredients.

Bake and enjoy!

The recipe can be found here.

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Casserole, Dinner, Vegetables and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

