Menu: Halloween Week

IMG_1818

A recap of the last two weeks: I lived off yogurt, soup, mashed potatoes, and fish.  I can’t tell you how excited I am to eat again.  I planned what I consider to be a fantastic  menu this week and have spent the past few days cooking up a storm and essentially binge eating.  (tisk tisk)

This weeks CSA contents include: corn, cilantro, stir fry green, salad mix, pears, persimmons, and butternut squash.

Saturday: Halloween.  Leftover grilled veges and cabbage salad.  Sugar cookies for dessert.   Recipe to follow.

Sunday: Tacos!  So good.  You’d never know they are 2/3 mashed potatoes.

Monday: Honey-cilantro salmon with brocoli and rice.  This recipe is from Bon Appetit Magazine.  It was super easy to make and delicious.  I love one pot dinners.

Tuesday: Gayle’s Spinach-Gorgonzola.  It is fabulous.

Wednesday: White beans and green bake with salad.  This recipe is also from Bon Appetit.  I am not a big fan of greens and tomatoes, but I’m willing to try it.  I am sick of putting greens on pasta or slathering them in garlic and cheese. 

Thursday: Butternut squash soup, garlic bread, and salad.  I love squash soup.  Some people find the texture unappetizing but I love it. 

Friday: Pretty sure I’m going out for dinner as I leave for Japan at 540am the next morning.  Eep.

As for Halloween this year, I wasn’t feeling festive.  Two Halloween parties and I opted to stay home and pass out candy.  The children were ridiculously cute.

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Menu: Halloween Week

  1. Patty says:

    Who carved the pumpkin? Very vivid!

Leave a Reply

