Menu Plan

J is sweet and volunteered to cook every day this week. (Thank you!) Our theme-simple meals that can be thrown in the food processor so I can eat them. You see I got all four wisdom teeth out today. And as much as I don’t want to eat anything, J is making me. Yay for mashed potatoes and soup.

Friday-Carb-loading at a friends. Pasta with chicken and mushrooms, spicy potatoes, couscous salad, pie, and mousse. Nom nom nom nom. Ate way too much. Good thing I biked for hours on Saturday.

Saturday-J made delicious bean soup (the one we were supposed to have on Thursday). I haven’t blogged about it yet, but will soon. It is very flavorful thanks to the salt pork, jalapeno, and copious amounts of garlic. And it is simple to make. Throw everything in a crock pot and wait forever (we usually don’t presoak the beans). The best part is I can blend the leftovers and have them for breakfast, lunch, and dinner later this week.

Sunday-Stir fry. Bok choy, carrots, tofu, celery, green beans, ginger, onion, and fresh garlic over rice. Yummy, but a little too salty. Not what I would have chosen for my last meal before semi starvation, but we needed to use up the veges. I’d probably pick spinach gorgonzola or maybe garlic bread.

Monday-Chicken broth and yogurt. I made the broth last week and froze it for this express purpose. The boys had chicken soup with egg noodles, carrots, and celery. I have no idea how it tasted.

Tuesday-More chicken broth and mashed potatoes. The boys are having hot dogs stuffed with potatoes and cheese. The healthful factor decreases significantly when I don’t have any say in the food. =P

Wednesday- French onion soup. This is usually one of my winter favorites. I just can’t seem to get excited about food when I have to eat it all at room temp esp when it is raining.

Thursday-Chili w/ corn.

Friday-Pizza (which I also won’t be eating).

And now an adorable puppy picture.Jake 2

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

