Dinner Menu: Week of Sept 11th

IMG_1568I’m back after almost two months sans food blogging.  I was busy.  Maybe I’ll post about it later.  I managed to cook every night through a move and a wedding.  The food wasn’t amazing or anything, but I probably saved a fair amount of money.

Now I’m back with a bigger kitchen and even more recipe books.  And the CSA boxes keep on coming.  This week: egg plant, watermelon, honeydew mellon, sweet peppers, corn, cucumbers, basil, garlic, and red potatoes.

Friday: At the Asilomar conference center (Monterey) for a Plant Bio Conference.  Dinner consisted of breaded white fish, zucchini, salad, pasta, and white cake.  I ate too much.  It wasn’t particularly good.

Saturday: Bean and cheese burritos

Sunday: Leftover pasta and salad.

Monday: Grilled eggplant, corn, and sweat peppers served over rice.

Tuesday: Chipotle mashed potatoes, chicken, and green beans.

Wednesday: Pesto panini and cucumber salad

Thursday: Big salad (green, tomatoes, peppers, walnuts, cheese) and deviled eggls.

Friday: Salmon Burgers and Salad

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

