Buttermilk Honey Bread

img_1071I’ve kind of abandoned my blog.  It’s not because I haven’t been cooking-I have.  It is just that it is so hard to format blog posts on wordpress and I end up frusterated and abandone all of my posts.

J has been making bread each weekend.  We’ve been trying to mix it up a bit and try out a new recipe every week.  We have been particularly fond of herb or honey breads.  We started out by just folding straight honey into our loaves.  And then  I saw this recipe on a blog I follow-Annie’s Eats-and I knew I had to try it.  And it was everything I wanted it to be-light, fluffy, and slightly sweet! I could go on and on about it, but I have to run off to yoga in less than 5 minutes.  =P  So head over to Annie’s Eats to get the recipe and see better pictures.

img_1073

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Bread and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

