Menu Plan: Week of February 20th

Image

I forgot to post this weekend. Woops. Guess I was enjoying my weekend too much. Not much to report around here.

Saturday-Crock pot vegetable soup and Alton Brown Soft PrezelsThe vegetable soup is nothing to write home about except that it is healthy and is super easy to make. But these pretzels are amazing. 

Sunday-Brinner (coconut waffles and fruit salad). I had wanted to make fancy dinner for J, but I was stressed and decided to make dinner from items in my pantry. I also made blood orange bars (think lemon bars, but with blood orange) and ate 1/4th of them in one sitting.

Monday-Vegetable stir fry on buckwheat soba noodles. This recipe is also not very inspired. I made a vegetable noodle stir fry last week from Vegetarian Times. While it was good, it was not amazing. I’m going to make it again and try to change it up a little. 

Tuesday-Arugula pizza. Since my two week reduced diary experiment, I am kinda worried about eating pizza. But we have a lot of arugula in the garden and this is quite a tasty recipe, so I thought I’d give it a try.

Wednesday-Vodka pasta and broccoli. A while ago J and I went to the store to buy Amaretto for a dessert. While we were there, we also picked up a very large bottle of vodka, just in case. Since neither of us drink vodka, it is still sitting there. My mission-to use up as much vodka is possible. 

Thursday-Chicken gumbo. 

Friday-Leftovers. 

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Menu Plan: Week of February 20th

  1. Melissa says:

    you could use the vodka to make your own vanilla syrup, i’m going to write a post on that sometime this week.
    we are flooded in arugula, and its about to bolt. i traded with two of my neighbors for lemons and leeks this weekend. we add it the last few minutes on top of every pizza we make.

    • cookingcampus says:

      i keep seeing recipes for vanilla extract and infused vodka on Punk Domestics. i keep meaning to try it out, but probably wouldn’t use it so it might be like having extra vodka around. =) i wish i had neighbors to trade vegetables with. not that my garden is all that productive. it is composed solely of spinach and arugula at this point.

  2. Melissa says:

    and by syrup i meant extract :)

Leave a Reply

