Menu Plan: Week of Feb 4th

So…I may or may not be lactose intollerant. In any case, I am kinda sick of cheese. Is that even possible? This week I’m giving up dairy (cheese). I’ll still be eating plain yogurt for breakfast because 1) I have half a container in the fridge and 2) I really like it.

In the pantry: Not much. I think I have some cashews which may or may not be roasted and sprinkled in various dishes.

In the fridge: N/A; Condiments.

Saturday-Quinoa salad. My friend told me about an awesome barley, squash, shallot, and broccoli salad she made. I want to follow her recipe, but can’t seem to stop tweaking things. I’m going to substitute quinoa for barley, cashews for almonds, and throw in some leftover pinto beans.
Sunday-Pulled pork sliders and slaw. I won’t be watching any football, but I’ve been drooling over all the blog posts about game food. Keeping with ‘tradition’, I’ll be making pulled pork and slaw. 
Monday-Vegetarian chili.
Tuesday-Tofu, noodle, and winter vegetable stirfry. This is the best way I could come up with using up the cabbage from sliders, choy/spinach in garden, and celery/carrots from chili.
Wednesday-Fish, rice, and broccoli.
Thursday- Breakfast burritos w/ fruit.
Friday- Veggie soup with flat bread.

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Menu Plan and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Menu Plan: Week of Feb 4th

  1. Melissa says:

    hahaha…i’m sure it will be great with quinoa, and it cooks faster!

Leave a Reply

