Yogurt Pie

img_0969

As the title suggests, I made yogurt pie.  This recipe could also be called quick and easy faux cheese cake.  It’s a family recipe.  Well I can’t be sure, but I know my dad has made it since I can remember.  And I love it.  But it isn’t for everyone.  J said it is “too yogurty”.  *shrugs*  More for me.  =)

*************

  • 1 cup yogurt
  • 8 oz cream cheese
  • 2.5 tbsp honey
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 6 dates
  • cinamon to taste
  • gram cracker crust
  • slivered almonds, toasted (for topping)

-Combine yogurt, cream cheese, honey, and vanilla in blender and blend until smooth.

-Chop dates and add to blender.

-Add more honey as needed.

-Season with cinammon

-Pour into gram cracker crust and top with toasted almonds, fruit, spices, etc.

-Refrigerate until solid (overnight?)

About cookingcampus

I'm a graduate student trying to stay happy and busy and pursue the things I love.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Pie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

